Welcome

We want you to feel at home here – especially if it’s your first time.

First Baptist Wimberley is a community of people who gather from all walks of life and ages to Connect, Grow, Serve, and Share. All for Jesus!

OUR VISION

We exist to build lives that honor God in Wimberley and beyond. All for Jesus.

Next Steps

Click the images to begin your journey…

Connect

to God and one another

Grow

to become like Jesus

Serve

God by serving others

Share

the love of Jesus in word and deed

Our Values

Holiness

Is our response to God with  our whole person. He has called us to be holy as He is holy.

Prayer

Express the reality that we are completely dependent upon God.

Authenticity

We will live open honest lives before God and each other. We will inform the people and trust the Lord in every area of leadership.

Relationships

We are a part of the bigger movement of God; therefore, we will partner through relationships wherever God invites.

Generosity

All that we are and all that we have are His. We will give generously of our time, talents and treasures.

People

People matter to God; therefore, they matter to us.

Community

We are better together than we are by ourselves.

Unity

Unity reflects the heart of God and brings his blessing.

Environments

Great environments that are relevant, creative, and fun, create space for God to move.

Leadership

God delights in leadership modeled after the servant leadership of Jesus Christ.

Excellence

We pursue excellence in everything we do. Our desire is to build excellence in people for God’s glory.

Lead Pastor

Scott Weatherford

pastorscott@fbcwimberley.com

Team Members

a group of passionate people helping you to grow in Jesus.

Executive Pastor

Tom Crick

tomc@fbcwimberley.com

Sr Associate Pastor/Music

Dan Stephens

dan@fbcwimberley.com

Kids Ministry Director

Melinda Tyler

melinda@fbcwimberley.com

Associate Pastor / Students

Sean Sivils

sean@fbcwimberley.com

Associate Pastor / Community Impact / Facilities

Scott Tidwell

scott@fbcwimberley.com

Associate Pastor / Communications

Joe Smith

joe@fbcwimberley.com

Associate Pastor / Groups & Global Impact

Tom Gillespie

tom@fbcwimberley.com

Associate Pastor / Facilities & Disaster Relief

Larry Adams

larry@fbcwimberley.com

Assistant to the Lead Pastor/Financial

Amber Messenger

amber@fbcwimberley.com

Administrative Assistant

Marty Beard

marty@fbcwimberley.com

Technical/Media Arts Director

Brian Daugherty

brian@fbcwimberley.com

Worship Lead

John Winebrenner

jwinebrenner@yahoo.com

Creative Arts Director

Nancy Williams

nancy@fbcwimberley.com

First Impressions Director

Brenda Morton

brenda@fbcwimberley.com

KDO Director

Josanne Hart

josanne@fbcwimberley.com

Facilities

Steve Holloway

Contact

Address

15951 Winters Mill Parkway Wimberley, Texas 78676

  • P: 512-847-9035
    F: 512-847-5463
  • Office@fbcwimberley.com